Luc Lac

So venturing out with my friend Karen we tried a nice little hole in the wall Vietnamese restaurant called the Luc Lac. It is located on 835 SE 2nd in the heart of downtown Portland. First off let me say WOW! Awesome place love it and I am bringing all my friends here. Look past the decor and focus on the hospitality and the food. Before coming here I was looking at this place like another Vietnamese restaurant with typical menu and good. I was mistaken. We started off with the Shrimp Spring Rolls. Wow very good portions and the best Peanut Sauce that I have tasted. Then we went to the Grilled Chicken Vermicelli  

bowl. They packed so much awesomeness into one bowl I don’t know how they did it. For the price the potion size was out of this world but that was not the best part. The flavor was amazing. I definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting a great Vietnamese experience.

Luc Lac offers a vast menu with great choices. Check them out at http://www.luclackitchen.com/

You won’t be disappointed.

About Camerahappy

I moved to Portland in the winter of 2011. Since then I have been loving everything there is to photograph in the city. All my photographs are available for sale. Please email me and let me know what you are looking for.
This entry was posted in Restaurants, Vietnamese and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

