The Hophouse

As far as brew places go this is my one of my all time favorites. The Hophouse is nestled back off of Hawthorne off 41st. They have a wide variety of over 20 brews and they change from time to time. Walking Man Right of way IPA is my favorite and anything brewed by Terminal Gravity.

The next thing that is amazing is the food. The White Cheddar Mushroom Burger topped with sautéed Portobello mushrooms and white cheddar cheese is one of the best that I have tasted in a long time. They also have a grilled mac and cheese sandwich, you can’t go wrong with those two favorites mashed together.

The Hophouse also has a very wide range of musical entertainment from Saturday through Tuesday. I have checked out some of the bands and really liked them.

If you want a great atmosphere, great beer great food and top it off with awesome music this is the place to go.

About Camerahappy

I moved to Portland in the winter of 2011. Since then I have been loving everything there is to photograph in the city. All my photographs are available for sale. Please email me and let me know what you are looking for.
This entry was posted in Brew Pubs, Restaurants and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

